Review of FRESH Lotus Youth Preserve Face Cream with Super 7 Complex

Posted on January 30, 2013

0



Fresh-skincare-lotus-youth-preserve-face-cream

The lotus plant is considered the ultimate symbol of purification in many Asian cultures and has been cultivated in the East for over 3,000 years. Fresh skin care, owned by the LVMH powerhouse, has incorporated this Asian belief and just launched their Lotus Youth Preserve Face Cream w/ Super 7 Complex formulated to “minimize and prevent signs of aging, deliver intense hydration, and boost radiance.”

Some of the interesting ingredients used in this Super 7 Complex are: Lotus flower extract (to defend against wrinkle-causing free radicals), Blue-green algae (to help to preserve collagen and elastin), Hibiscus fruit extract (to help to boost hydration), Fig fruit extract (to help preserve ideal moisture levels), and Vitamin C & E (to aid in collagen synthesis and soften skin).

After using this product for three weeks, I found that this face creme definitely provided 24-hour around the clock moisturization, even in the cold winter season which I find remarkable. The product goes on luxuriously and light without leaving a greasy film post application. Each morning I woke up to improved skin smoothness and elasticity as the Fresh face cream worked its magic in those 8 hours I was asleep.

There was only one drawback to the Lotus Youth Preserve — the scent. It smelled heavily of cucumbers. I like to eat cucumbers but smelling them on my face is not my cup of tea. I know cosmetics fragrance is a subjective thing but I did not enjoy the cucumber smell.

Overall, priced at $42 for 50 ml / 1.7 oz, the Fresh Lotus Youth Preserve face cream is a wonderful product that everyone should at least try. It definitely performs what it claims to do and I would consider it one of the best face creams for both men and women. Two thumbs up to Fresh for delivering an excellent skin care product to start 2013.

