Review of PANASONIC ES8243 Wet/Dry Electric Shaver

Posted on January 3, 2013

0



Tired of wet shaving and the amount of time it takes up in your mornings?  If you’re looking to purchase a new electric shaver, I highly recommend taking a look at the Panasonic ES8243 Wet/Dry Electric Shaver which only costs $100 on Amazon.  It’s a power packed delivering smooth shaves for life without any irritation or nicks.

Panasonic ES8243 Wet/Dry Electric Shaver

Panasonic ES8243 Wet/Dry Electric Shaver

It has an LED display which shows the rechargeable battery power level as well as the duration of use in seconds/minutes.  My shaves with this electric razor average around 1 to 1.5 minutes, and I only have to charge the battery once every couple of weeks.  Battery only takes an hour to fully charge which makes recharging hassle-free.

The head easily pivots to the right and left to conform to your face’s curvature, especially around your chin area.  There’s a pivot lock on the side but I don’t think you would use it because you want the head to adjust for the closest hair removal as possible.

This 4-blade shaver effortlesly cuts your facial hair.  The first time I used this Panasonic miracle, I was astounded how smooth, quick, and fluid the head moved across my face.  I was instantly addicted to how smooth my face felt afterwards.  Other electric shavers I’ve used in the past never worked this well, even more expensive models too.  I’ve used this Panasonic model for over a year period, and my shaves have been quick and nick-free.

For those who like to use a shaving gel, cream, or foam with dry shavers, you can with this model but I feel it’s not necessary since it delivers super smooth and close beard trims.  In any case, you have the wet/dry option.

The only drawback I found with the Panasonic ES8243 is you cannot use it while plugged-in charging.  I understand the reasoning behind this because Panasonic doesn’t want you to get electrocuted if you use it showering while the charger is plugged in!  Other than that, I can’t find any faults with this amazing electric gadget.

There’s also a moustache, beard, and side burn trimmer on the back of the head.  An attractive black zippered carrying case comes with this package for easy storage.

The Panasonic ES8243 Wet/Dry Electric Shaver with 4-blades is superb!  It hasn’t let me down in over a year.  Shaving now is quick and nick-free and now I have more time in the mornings to eat my breakfast and enjoy my coffee.

