Review of SKINCEUTICALS Daily Moisture

Posted on August 2, 2012

0



I’m always on the quest to find the perfect moisturizer for my face. After reading some extremely positive reviews of it, I decided to purchase the SkinCeutical “Daily Moisture” — lightweight pore minimizng moisturizer for normal or oily skin.

It took me around three weeks to finish using this product after morning and nightly daily use. The first thing I noticed after application is that the Daily Moisture really is a super lightweight product! It really feels like nothing has been applied onto your face. This is probably the best thing I love about this product as heavy feeling moisturizers are banished from my home. It also is not oily-greasy feeling :). The ingredient list looks pretty impressive too as high levels of pure vitamin E and Brazilian sea algae heal and protect the skin.

On the negative side, the product is packaged in a screw-top jar (I wrote a post about the downfalls of cremes and serums packaged in jars here). Products get easily contaminated in open lid jars use after use through bacteria-infested fingertips or environmental factors. Anyways aside from that Daily Moisture did not provide enough hydration for my skin. Guess the product is too light! And not sure if this product actually “minimized” my facial pores after use. Regarding the products’ smell, I’m not really a fan of it as it smells kind of medicinal.

In all, Daily Moisture by SkinCeuticals is an OK product and I wouldn’t rank it in the top or best luxury women’s / men’s skincare products of 2012. It really is lightweight feeling as described on the packaging and fast absorbing, but it didn’t fully hydrate my skin as much as I wanted. Still I prefer the TwinLuxe Soothing Face Balm facial moisturizer I reviewed earlier over this.

