Review of the TWINLUXE Soothing Face Balm

Posted on July 5, 2012

0



Keeping my face hydrated has always been a top priority for me in my daily skin care routine. And because of that, searching for the ultimate facial moisturizer has been quite a quest for me. Here are the two qualities of my “ultimate facial moisturizer”:

  • Can’t be greasy or oily feeling. I just hate greasy skin care products! They feel heavy and after you touch your skin and then your cell phone, you get all the greasy fingerprint marks everywhere! Plus I am not into the shiny face look … I prefer matte looks.
  • High-performance moisturization. I know a lot of people including myself have purchased facial moisturizers that after 5 minutes post-application, it feels like you didn’t even use a moisturizer in the first place as your skin is all dry again! A high-performance facial moisturizer is one that keeps your skin hydrated from morning to night for long-lasting use.

I have been trying out new skin care products (both men & women’s) for the past 6 years and have finally discovered my ultimate facial moisturizer. It is the TwinLuxe Soothing Face Balm!

TwinLuxe Soothing Face Balm


According to TwinLuxe, it can be used as a daily moisturizer or also as an aftershave moisturizing balm. Funny thing is that my wife is using this Soothing Face Balm now over her female marketed facial mosturizers (La Mer, Cellcosmet, & Cle de Peau Beaute) . So yes it can be used as a unisex product and should be. I also have a mild case of rosacea. Whenever I have a rosacea outbreak, the TwinLuxe balm calms the redness and swelling miracously.

TwinLuxe continues to be my favorite luxury skin care brand for the past two years and the TwinLuxe Soothing Face Balm is hands down the best men’s & women’s facial moisturizer of 2012.

