Review of LA ROCHE-POSAY Anthelios 45 Ultra-Light Fluid for Face

Posted on March 18, 2012

0



Using a sunscreen every day is a must for men and women. After all, extensive research has shown that harmful UVA & UVB rays can cause considerable damage to your skin over time causing wrinkles and unwanted brown spots on your complexion. There are so many face sunscreens to choose from and I have narrowed it down to just one for you to consider buying as it is my favorite to date:

La Roche-Posay Anthelios 45 Ultra-Light Fluid for Face
(picture courtesy of http://www.laroche-posay.us)

Here are the reasons why I find this to be the best performing facial sunscreen on the market:

1) The suncreen fluid is light-weight and fast absorbing into the skin.
2) It dries with a matte-finish leaving you without that shiny oily look which I know men hate and most women too.
3) The fluid is not greasy feeling.
4) It provides great sun protection and really works. I am an avid golfer and my face is not tanned or even slightly red (sunburnt) at all after a round of golf.
5) It does NOT whiten your face. I know some women, especially Asian, love the whitening effect but I do not.

There is one thing I did not like about it though and I have yet not found the right SPF product that does not do this: I sometimes get acne after applying it on. I am not saying my entire face breaks out but that maybe one or two pimples may appear on my face in a day or two from using this product. That is the problem with sunscreens right now. I have found that all of them do cause some acne to appear here and there. My fingers are crossed so that the perfect SPF sunscreen will be developed soon to do all the above 5 points I highlighted plus solve the minor acne issue.

La Roche-Posay Anthelios 45 Ultra-Light Fluid for Face gets a very favorable Rating: A on efficacy and results.
*** 9 out of 10 stars ***

